Doctoral program structure

The doctoral study program is 3 years, or 6 semesters, in length. The deadline for completion of studies is 8 years from enrolment in the program, as prescribed by the Ordinance on Doctoral studies at the University of Zagreb. Over 3 years of study, the student must earn 180 ECTS points via course attendance and other activities provided by the program. To transfer to the second year of study, the student must collect a minimum of 45 ECTS. Additional points up to a maximum of 60 additional ECTS should be achieved by the end of the second year of study. For progression to the 3rd year of study, a student must have a minimum of 95 ECTS and have defended the doctoral research plan.